skip to main content

Academic Fairs

Dates for Academic Fairs

(***School Fairs should be held at least 2 weeks before County Fairs to

 insure that there is time to get students’ names in programs. ***)

 

·       County Literature Fair

o   Wednesday, October 17

o   Make-up Date---Friday, October 19

o   Regional Literature Fair (GSC)---Saturday. November 3, 2018

 

·       County Math Field Day

o   Wednesday, November 14

o   Make-up Date---Thursday, November 15

o   Regional Sr. High Math Field Day (?)---???

o   Regional Jr. High Math Field Day---(Fayette Co. ?) - Thursday, March 14, 2019

o   State Math Field Day---(?)---???

 

·       County Spelling Bee

o   Wednesday, December 5

o   Make-up Date---Friday, December 7

o   Regional Spelling Bee (?)---Saturday, March 9, 2019

 

·       County Social Studies Fair (All school fairs should be before Winter Break.)

o   Wednesday, January 16, 2019

o   1st make-up date---Wednesday, January 23, 2019

o   2nd make-up date---Friday, January 25, 2019

o   3rd make-up date---Wednesday, January 30, 2019

o   Regional Social Studies Fair---(Oak Hill High School) - Tuesday, April 6, 2019

o   State Social Studies Fair (Charleston Civic Center)---Friday, April 26, 2019

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Essay Test (Scheduled by State)

o   * Wednesday, February 6, 2019


·       Youth & Government Seminar---February 14-16, 2019

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Online Test (Scheduled by State)

o   *Tuesday, February 26, 2019 (Results in March)

 

·       County Science Fair

o   Wednesday, March 6, 2019

o   Make-up date---Friday, March 8, 2019

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Ceremony

o   Friday, May 3, 2019




ADA Compliance Errors 0