skip to main content

Academic Fairs

2 months ago

Dates for Academic Fairs

(***School Fairs should be held at least 2 weeks before County Fairs to

 insure that there is time to get students’ names in programs. ***)

 

·       County Literature Fair

o   Wednesday, October 17

o   Make-up Date---Friday, October 19

o   Regional Literature Fair (GSC)---Saturday ???

 

·       County Math Field Day

o   Wednesday, November 14

o   Make-up Date---Thursday, November 15

o   Regional Sr. High Math Field Day (?)---???

o   Regional Jr. High Math Field Day---(?)---???

o   State Math Field Day---(?)---???

 

·       County Spelling Bee

o   Wednesday, December 5

o   Make-up Date---Friday, December 7

o   Regional Spelling Bee (?)---Saturday, March

 

·       County Social Studies Fair (All school fairs should be before Winter Break.)

o   Wednesday, January 16

o   1st make-up date---Wednesday, January 23

o   2nd make-up date---Friday, January 25

o   3rd make-up date---Wednesday, January 30

o   Regional Social Studies Fair---???

o   State Social Studies Fair (Charleston Civic Center)---???

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Essay Test (Scheduled by State)

o   ???, February ???

 

·       Youth & Government Seminar---February ???

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Online Test (Scheduled by State)

o   ???, February  (Results March)

 

·       County Science Fair

o   Wednesday, March 6

o   Make-up date---Friday, March 8

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Ceremony

o   Friday, May