skip to main content

Academic Fairs

12 days ago

Dates for Academic Fairs

(***School Fairs need to be held at least 2 weeks before County Fairs to

 insure that there is time to get students’ names in programs. ***)


·       County Literature Fair

o   Wednesday, October 18

o   Make-up Date---Friday, October 20

o   Regional Literature Fair (GSC)---Saturday, November 4?


·       County Math Field Day

o   Tuesday, November 14

o   Make-up Date---Wednesday, November 15

o   Regional Sr. High Math Field Day (WVU Tech)---???

o   Regional Jr. High Math Field Day---(Camp Caesar)---???

o   State Math Field Day---???


·       County Spelling Bee

o   Wednesday, December 6

o   Make-up Date---Friday, December 8

o   Regional Spelling Bee (Capital High School)---Saturday, March 3


·       County Social Studies Fair (All school fairs should be before Winter Break.)

o   Wednesday, January 17

o   1st make-up date---Friday, January 19

o   2nd make-up date---Wednesday, January 24

o   3rd make-up date---Friday, January 26

o   Regional Social Studies Fair---April 14

o   State Social Studies Fair (Charleston Civic Center)---???


·       Golden Horseshoe Essay Test (Scheduled by State)

o   Wednesday, February 7


·       Youth & Government Seminar---February 14-16


·       Golden Horseshoe Online Test (Scheduled by State)

o   Friday, March 9 (Results March 19-23)


·       County Science Fair

o   Wednesday, March 21

o   Make-up date---?


·       Golden Horseshoe Ceremony

o   Friday, May 4